Andrew Parties All Over Los Angeles

Andrew W.K. has announced a multitude of Los Angeles appearances and performances (including on TV with Conan) for next week! This California takeover will celebrate the deluxe and expanded reissue of his landmark debut album, I Get Wet on Aug 28th via Century Media. First off on Saturday, August 25th Andrew will be the MC of the Hester Street Fair in Los Angeles (located on Hollywood Blvd) from 2pm to 10pm. At 9pm he will perform a special DJ set at the fair. Then on Monday, August 27th Century Media will be throwing an Andrew W.K. parking lot party! From 1 to 4 PM Andrew fans and general partyers can come down and purchase both I Get Wet Deluxe Reissue in both double CD and 2 LP Edition and hang with the man himself! The festivities will also include a special Andrew W.K. look-alike contest, dunk tank plus, the Grill ‘Em All food truck (winner of the Food Network’s first Great Food Truck Race) will be on hand with a special menu and T-shirt dedicated to Andrew W.K.. All of this will take place at 2323 W. El Segundo Blvd, Hawthorne, California.

That evening the general public can catch Andrew as the special guest on Adam Carolla’s podcast that can be heard via

On Tuesday, August 28th, Andrew and his full band will play a special mystery show, somewhere in central Los Angeles. Only 200 tickets will be made available for this special intimate performance and can be purchased by going to Ticket purchasers will receive an email with the venue’s location 48 hours before the secret concert.

Andrew fans across the country can get in the spirit by catching W.K. and his band tear through classic material from I Get Wet on Conan O’Brien’s show broadcast on TBS. Head to to find out more on local channel and air times.

The I Get Wet Deluxe Reissue comes in a stunning double-gatefold LP edition or a two-CD edition. In addition to the original landmark debut album by W.K., the deluxe edition extends the partying with a second disc/LP of never- before-heard live recordings, early demo recordings, alternate mixes, and other previously unreleased material. The deluxe packaging includes a photo-realistic oil painting of the original album cover by artist Gonzalo Garcia, as well as extensive liner notes and dozens of never-before-seen photos.

In addition, 500 double-CD copies will include very unique personal items from the party king himself. These items, inserted at random, may include a piece of Andrew W.K.’s own personal, stage-worn and filthy white Levi’s 501 jeans that were cut into 496 pieces. Three of the remaining limited packages will contain a lock of W.K.’s unwashed hair, while one lucky purchaser will receive an autographed airplane ticket stub that W.K. used to fly from Prague to New York City. Out of consideration for the recipients of his dirty jeans and hair, a Bloody Nose Air-Freshener will be included in all packages to help with any potential odors contained in the CD case.


DISC 1 (“I Get Wet” – The Original Album):

1. It’s Time To Party
2. Party Hard
3. Girls Own Love
4. Ready To Die
5. Take It Off
6. I Love NYC
7. She Is Beautiful
8. Party Til You Puke
9. Fun Night
10. Got To Do It
11. I Get Wet
12. Don’t Stop Living In The Red

DISC 2 (The Bonus Tracks):

1. It’s Time To Party (Live)
2. It’s Time To Party (1999 Version)
3. Party Hard (Live)
4. Party Hard (1999 Version)
5. Girls Own Love (Live)
6. Girls Own Love (1999 Version)
7. Ready To Die (Live)
8. Take It Off (Live)
9. I Love NYC (Live)
10. She Is Beautiful (Live)
11. She Is Beautiful (1999 Version)
12. Party Til You Puke (Live)
13. It Just Got Hotter (Sundogs Version)
14. Got To Do It (Keyboards Version)
15. I Get Wet (Live)
16. Don’t Stop Living In The Red (1999 Version)